top of page

Initiative of 11 local self-governments

Svrljig, September 22, 2022

Dragan Djordjević

Eleven representatives of local self-governments and public attorney's offices met in Svrljig. These are the municipalities of Svrljig, Vlasotince, Crna Trava, Gadžin Han, Ražanj, Merošina, Žitorađa, Kuršumlija, Blace, Babušnica and Dimitrovgrad. The Judiciary Base South and the Committee for Human Rights Nis also participated in this meeting. We discussed the introduction of the institute of collective protection of rights. The intention is that in cases of mass rights violations, one lawsuit is initiated instead of thousands of individual ones. For more details about this event, see here.


bottom of page